RSS

GRIEF IS PRIVATE

04 Jun

FROM: theuniversalsolvent.net

I spent my birthday on a bus from East London to Johannesburg last Thursday. I had two options really. I haven’t had the best of birthdays since my 24th. 25 was a disaster, 26 was plain lonely because I’d just changed cities after 7 years, and now 27 was a choice. On the Sunday before my birthday I received word that one of my closest friends had lost her father, and the funeral was to be the coming Saturday…No one ever has to loose someone so dear to them and be shown no support by those who live and claim to love them. READ MORE…

 
4 Comments

Posted by on June 4, 2012 in Personal, Thoughts

 

4 responses to “GRIEF IS PRIVATE

  1. here

    June 7, 2012 at 06:06

    Just to let you know your site appears a little bit strange in Safari on my netbook using Linux .

     
    • veemedia

      June 14, 2012 at 06:34

      wow, i don’t know why that is – that’s surely a wordpress issue that i unfortunately do not know how to look into. But thanks for letting me know.

       
  2. web design in costa rica

    June 6, 2012 at 18:08

    I truly wanted to write down a comment in order to say thanks to you for all the awesome strategies you are showing on this site. My time consuming internet look up has now been paid with really good points to write about with my visitors. I would admit that most of us site visitors are truly lucky to dwell in a fabulous place with very many brilliant people with beneficial secrets. I feel very grateful to have used your web pages and look forward to tons of more pleasurable moments reading here. Thank you once again for everything.

     
    • veemedia

      June 14, 2012 at 06:34

      Thank you so much 🙂

       

Leave a Reply

 
